SPJ Florida wins SPJ Chapter of the Year for second time in a row

SPJ Florida wins in 2017

SPJ Florida board representatives receive the Chapter of the Year award at EIJ17 in Anaheim, California with SPJ National Past President Lynn Walsh, far right.

The Florida chapter of the Society of Professional Journalists won the coveted “Chapter of the Year” award for the second year in a row and for the fourth time in eight years.

“I love this award because it shows how amazing this board is at creating and continuing effective programs and events to educate journalists, both old and new,” said Dori Zinn, who served two terms as president during the time that the chapter won back-to-back awards. “Thanks to the hardworking leaders for making journalism better.”

Read all the details by linking HERE.

Congratulations SPJ Florida!!!!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s