SPJ Region 3

The Society of Professional Journalists – Region 3 consists of SPJ national members in Alabama, Florida (Puerto Rico & U.S. Virgin Islands), Georgia and South Carolina. In addition, SPJ national members may also join local chapters located in Florida (SPJFlorida.com) and Georgia (SPJGeorgia.com). South Carolina is in the process of developing a board of directors in the state to lead the SPJ South Carolina Pro Chapter (SPJSouthCarolina). Alabama is in the works of reactivating its chapter in its state.

For more information the National Society of Professional Journalists and its memberships and resources, please visit the SPJ National website page at SPJ.org

For more information about joining the SPJ Region 3 chapters, contact the following:

SPJ Florida: Christiana Lilly, president, at christiana.lilly@gmail.com or Abigail Perry, vice president, at abigail.n.perry@gmail.com

SPJ Georgia: Darius Goodman, president at darius@reporterdarius.com or Carol Gantt, vice president, at cmgantt20@gmail.com

SPJ South Carolina: David Baxley, president, dtbaxley.spjsc@gmail.com

SPJ Alabama Pro: Contact SPJ Region 3 Director Michael Koretzky at michael@koretzky.com or Assistant Regional Director Sharon Dunten at sdunten.spjregion3@gmail.com.